Tags

For as long as I can remember, I have loved to write. Writing can be therapeutic in a sense – A way to get your thoughts and feelings out of your head and into something you can see, read and decipher. I have found that many times the answers I seek are staring back at me in the words I have written.

Reading the words of others has always been a passion of mine as well. The words of the writer can bring clarity to the reader and shed new light in the darkness. Perhaps that is where my love of collecting poetry, quotations and philosophies comes from….

Spoken words can heal and help but they can also cut deep wounds that leave scars. The weight of words can strip one of their peace and forever change the way they view another. When we are hurting, we can lash out with words we don’t mean to say but those words can cut channels in the heart of another if we don’t repair the damage.

If only we could learn to “Think Before We Speak” and tread softly on the hearts of those we love. 

And when one does speak, we need to stop and hear them – hear their message. When words fall upon deaf ears the weight of those words grows heavier and those channels cut deeper.

It’s a message to teach our children …. and ourselves.

Not a sermon, just a thought….

