Tags

, , , , ,

The Land I Stand On is My Body… Sam Jones-Miccosukee Seminole

Hear me, four quarters of the world – A relative I am! Give me the strength to walk the soft earth, a relative to all that is! Give me the eyes to see and the strength to understand, that I may be like you. With your power only, can I face the winds. *Black Elk – Oglala Sioux

Take the breath of the new dawn and make it part of you. It will give you strength. – Hopi

Tell them how we loved all that was beautiful – Navajo

Native Americans have always been and still are deeply connected to Mother Earth and nature. I have learned that when I listen to their words, I feel that connection as well. There is much to be learned in the stillness and silence.

Renewal

The beautiful flower blooms in the darkness

