Tags

, , , , , , , ,

A very great vision is needed and the man who has it must follow it as the eagle seeks the deepest blue of the sky.” – Crazy Horse

The Heart of a Warrior

When I look at the world today, there are those who will fight for what is right and others who will cower and wait for the warrior to save them. Yet those who cower will gladly yell out from their safety and tell the warriors how it should be done.

I decided many moons ago that I was to be a warrior and I have lived my life with that purpose and intention. I have run into the danger and darkness with courage. I have learned that if you knock me down seven times, I WILL stand up eight. I will always rise again.

It troubles me to watch the meek ones who feel the need to speak out against the warriors. They stand and boast their ideals until trouble comes to their door. They retreat into hiding and wait for the warrior to save them, for they do not have the courage or willingness to save themselves. And after they are saved, they are the first ones to critique the warrior’s valiant efforts.

This world needs more warriors. 

The following words are those of Carlos Castaneda, who followed the Toltec Teachings of Don Juan.

“A warrior lives by acting, not by thinking about acting, nor by thinking about what he will think when he has finished acting.”

“To be a warrior is not a simple matter of wishing to be one. It is rather an endless struggle that will go on to the very last moment of our lives. Nobody is born a warrior, in exactly the same way that nobody is born an average man. We make ourselves into one or the other.”

 “A warrior chooses a path with heart, any path with heart, and follows it; and then he rejoices and laughs. He knows because he sees that his life will be over altogether too soon. He sees that nothing is more important than anything else.”

“Only as a warrior can one withstand the path of knowledge. A warrior cannot complain or regret anything. His life is an endless challenge, and challenges cannot possibly be good or bad. Challenges are simply challenges.”

