Tags

, , ,

Beginnings are always happy

And endings are usually sad

But it’s the time spent in the middle

Where the best learning and loving are had.

You can love from the beginning

Or you can learn from a bad goodbye

But if you can stay in the middle –

I promise the love is worth the ride!

More old writings from long ago. I found a book of them this past weekend and reading my old words brought back so many memories. Words can have such power. They can take you places long forgotten.

It’s interesting to see how my writing has changed through the years but how it is still the same in some ways as well. Many of my writings came from periods of difficult times and they have a dark overtone. This one, however, didn’t, so I thought it was a good one to share on a cold Monday morning.

Here’s to staying in the middle and enjoying the ride!

