Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Raven and I

“The Spirit of the wolf resides in my heart. Most peacefully, yet ever wild.
Running in time to the blowing wind. Dancing in the clouds that drift in the heavens.

The Spirit of the wolf resides in my soul…longing to hear the song of the Great One.

Striving to be that which I am in my natural state, succeeding only because of the love that the Universe grants me.”

It has been some time since I wrote. Summer arrived and I became lost in the warmth of the sun and the energy around me. But those summer days have passed and the cool days of autumn have arrived. Each fall I find myself a bit off-center. The sun’s energy changes and I find myself acutely in-tune with nature’s changes that surround me.

This past weekend I drove out to Skyline Drive to see the colors of fall and hike with my Raven. As if it was planned, the cloudy sky blew over and crystal blue skies moved in. The temps were in the 40s – making the air crisp. As I walked in the woods, listening to the kids having fun, my mind was once again pulled away to those dreams I had as a little girl… Dreams of playing with the wolves and walking with my Native American ancestors in the woods.

It’s no wonder the southwest, the mountains and woods have always brought me comfort. In them, I am wild and free…I am home. There are no timelines, boundaries or walls. My Spirit can run free with the wolves and if I clear my mind of all that clouds my “vision” I can still hear that beating drum in the distance. They are still with me…. And one day I know I will “see” them again.

The Colors of Fall in Skyline Drive

The Woods are Alive

